Trader Joe’s Coconut Cranberry Granola Recall [US]


US Flag

US/Silver Spring: KM_C224e-20151007163430New England Natural Bakers Inc. recalls an estimated 747 cases of Trader Joe’s Coconut Cranberry Granola due to undeclared milk, tree nuts (specifically, pecans) and wheat, all known allergens, sources of dietary intolerance and possible triggers of Anaphylaxis, a serious and potential fatal situation, requiring immediate medical intervention. FDA: http://ht.ly/Tfyht

Direct link: http://www.fda.gov/Safety/Recalls/ucm466182.htm

Additional information:
The US Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) reports the following Granola is subject to this recall:

  • Trader Joe’s Coconut Cranberry Granola, packaged in 16-ounce boxes with a best-by date of 08/19/16 printed at the top of the package, a SKU of 51131 and a UPC of 0051 1315 printed on the package’s side panel.

Please consult the photograph above for details of the food’s packaging, design and retail presentation.

According to the FDA, the recalled Granola was distributed to Trader Joe’s stores in Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Utah, Virginia, Vermont and Washington, DC.

The recall was initiated by New England Natural Bakers Inc. after Trader Joe’s was contacted by a customer. One (1) allergic reaction has been reported to date. It is thought that all affected product has been removed from store shelves.

==> For information about Milk Allergy or Lactose Intolerance, Nut Allergy (including Peanuts and Tree Nuts such as Pecans), and Wheat Allergy or Gluten Intolerance, please consult the “Allergens & Intolerances” tab on this site, located at the top of this page.

If you believe you have purchased or have in your possession the recalled Granola and could be allergic to their milk, pecan nut and/or wheat ingredients, have a close family member who is allergic or has previously experienced Anaphylaxis or are unsure of your allergy status, please do not consume them. Instead, return the product to the store where you purchased it for a full refund.

If you have any questions about this recall, please contact New England Natural Bakers Inc. at 1-413-772-2239, from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time.

==> To see other recalls and notifications caused by undeclared milk, nuts and/or wheat, please search for the applicable term using the Search Box at the top of this page.

Want to read more about this recall? Please click on the links above to visit the originating site.

Want to read more about other recalls? Please click on the links below.

___________________________________________________________

Additional information about this recall:
Recalls Direct RIN: 5939-2015
More recalls? Back to the main Recalls Direct page: http://www.RecallsDirect.com/
About the Recalls Direct service: http://wp.me/P2bVty-2
Visit the Living Safely site: http://www.LivingSafely.org/
E. & O. E.

==> Want to e-mail or share this recall? Simply use the “Share this” options below.
==> Is this recall relevant to you? Click on the “Like” button below.

%d bloggers like this: